The World’s Fucked Up

I don’t curse but those lyrics felt rather nice. 

Some days things feel awesome, great. But then there are days like tonight, right now, where everything feels numbing. I don’t want to deal with anything and just act as if I didn’t know anything existed. I don’t like when things get complicated. I don’t like when things are just so, I don’t know how to explain it. 

Right now I feel like death on fire. My emotions in the depths of my ditches. 

Nights like tonight, I want to wake up in a completely different city as a different person and live a new life. I want new options and new situations and new problems to deal with. 

I want to wake up in London and fall for strangers. Do something crazy, be wild. Be reckless and free. Be happy without a care about anyone else in this world. 

I don’t know whats going on right now. And I can’t explain it either. I don’t quite want to talk about any specifics. I just feel so used and lied to. Like everything was a lie. Maybe it was. I don’t know. I wish it would all go away. 

Far far away for me never to remember again. 

2 thoughts on “The World’s Fucked Up

  1. Oh Lord, I’ve certainly been here, too. Sometimes the longing to just be someplace else, ANY place else and be ANYone else is just so desperate, so overwhelming…

Leave a comment